2018 American Salute Gala

  • Share:
April 18, 2018
Thank you for helping to make the 45th Annual American Salute Gala a big success! It was a wonderful evening in celebration of our members and in tribute of to our past and current military servicemen and women. We also had the great privilege of hearing firsthand from the beneficiaries of our community partner, Heroes Race.

Congratulations to the 2018 Award Recipients:
Chairman's Award: Gloria Starling, The Capital Grille
John V. McMillan Hall of Fame Award: Rosa Navejar, The Rios Group
Community Advocate of the Year: Ish Arebalos, Coca-Cola Southwest Beverage
Businesswoman of the Year: Monica Vasquez, E9 Construction
Businessman of the Year: Joseph Deleon, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth

We would like to recognize our sponsors for their incredible support. Your contributions help us fulfill our mission.

Major Sponsors
BNSF Railway
Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages
Capital Grille Fort Worth

Captain Sponsors
Bank of America
Helicopter Textron, Inc.
City of Fort Worth
Comerica Bank
DFW International Airport
Don Scott & Loretta Marable
​Fort Worth Convention & Visitors Bureau
K & L Entreprises, Inc.
Linebarger Goggan Blair
Lockheed Martin
Pinnacle Bank
Tarrant County College
Tarrant Regional Water District
The Rios Group, Inc.
Wells Fargo

Media Sponsors
J.O Design
Fort Worth Business Press
IS Production, Inc.
Roxstar Marketing

Table Sponsors
Andrews Distributing
Basecom, Inc.
Brothers Keepers
E9 Construction
Empire Roofing, Inc.
Frost Bank
Inwood Bank
J Anthony Group
JPS Foundation
Kelly Hart & Hallman LLP
Kerre and Bob Ortegal
Renaissance Worthington Hotel Fort Worth
Texas Health Harris Methodist Fort Worth
Unica Janitorial Services

We would like to give a special recognition to all those who contributed to the program and truly made this a spectacular evening.
  • Master of Ceremony, Carlo Capua (Z's Cafe and Catering) for leading us throughout the evening
  • Brigadier General John Avila, US Army, for welcoming gala guests
  • 1st Sergeant Paul Acosta, US Marines, for providing the invocation
  • Master Sergeant Tameka Studevan, US Air Force, for singing the National Anthem
  • Mariachi Alas de Oro Polytechnic High School for their performance
  • Mariachi Espuelas de Plata Northside High School for their performance
  • Senior Airman Joe Alcala, US Air Forces/Heroes Race, for the community partner presentation
  • Matt Blevins (Blevins Auctions) for the live auction
  • Oscar Vasquez (BNSF) for the scholarship presentation
  • Daphne Barlow Stigliano (Boys & Girls Club) for the presentation of the Community Advocate of the Year Award
  • Chief Petty Officer (Ret.) Peter Pineiro, US Coast Guard, for the military service speech
  • Larry Anfin for the presentation of the John V McMillan Award
  • Mayor Betsy Price for the presentation of the Businesswoman and Businessman of the Year Awards
  • Fort Worth Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Staff & Board
Last, but certainly not least, we would like to sincerely thank the 2018 Gala committee volunteers for all of their efforts and a special thank you to our fabulous 2018 Gala Event Chair, Gloria Starling. Without your leadership and dedication, this event could not have happened.