2018 FWHCC Scholarship Awards

  • Share:
June 04, 2018
Fort Worth, Texas -- The Fort Worth Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (FWHCC) recently awarded over $33,000 in college scholarships to 19 students in Tarrant County. Scholarship recipients were recognized at the FWHCC Scholarship Banquet held at Tarrant County College - Trinity River Campus on May 29th.

The 2018 FWHCC Scholarship Award recipients include:
  • Leticia Ibarra Garcia, Paschal High School
  • Briana Fatema Syed, Juan Seguin High School
  • Anissa Prieto, Richland High School
  • Anna Gandara, Tarrant County College 
  • Heidi Estrada, Sam Houston High School
  • Karen Arreguin Espitia, Paschal High School
  • Denise Murillo, Diamond Hill Jarvis High School
  • Vianey Jauregui, Southwest High School
  • Sommer Selod, Trinity Valley High School
  • Guillermo Lezama, Trimble Technical High School
  • Jose Adulfo Lopez, Paschal High School
  • Colin Williams, Trinity High School
  • Abdullah Khawaja, Texas Academy of Biomedical Sciences
  • Daniela Suarez, Marine Creek Collegiate High School
  • Abigail Kawas, North Side High School
  • Deborah Gonzalez, C.F. Brewer High School
  • Caroline Senyszyn Guerra, Arlington Heights High School
  • Andrea Herrera, Grapevine High School
  • Isaac Dariel Garcia, Paschal High School
Special thanks to Dr. Sean Madison and Dr. Robert Munoz of Tarrant County College for their community partnership and sponsorship of the FWHCC Scholarship Banquet. We would also like to recognize the following Scholarship Fund donors and participants:
  • Dr. Jaime J. Gonzalez (Gloria J. Gonzalez Scholarship)
  • JoAnn Jensen (Freddie Caram Jr. Memorial Scholarship)
  • Michael Gibson (NBC5/KXAS Scholarship)
  • Diana Troy (Allstate Foundation)
  • Natasha Hill (Tarleton State University)

Created in 1998, the FWHCC Scholarship Fund has since provided hundreds of local students with financial support and encouragement, ensuring cost is not a barrier to their education.