2018 Gala Award Nominees

  • Share:
March 23, 2018
The FWHCC's Annual Awards Gala showcases successes of the previous year and is a special event designed for the recognition of our members and celebrates those who volunteer their time for the success of our organization. At the 45th Annual American Salute Gala, we also pay tribute to the past and current military servicemen and women of our communities and will recognize an outstanding community partner, Heroes Race. 

This year's award nominees include:

Businessman of the Year
Joseph Deleon,
Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth
John Avila, Thomas S Byrne
Rudy Martinez, The Momentum Group

Businesswoman of the Year
Monica Vasquez, E9 Construction
Nancy Galvan, Unica Janitorial Solutions
Sylvia Alcala, J Anthony Group

Community Advocate of the Year
Ish Arebalos, Coca-Cola Southwest Beverages
Michael Crain, Krobar Holdings
Deborah Ferguson, NBC 5

Chairman's Award: Gloria Starling, The Capital Grille

John V. McMillan Hall of Fame Award: Rosa Navejar, The Rios Group

Proceeds from the gala will benefit the FWHCC's non-profit business initiatives, the FWHCC Scholarship Program, and our community partner, Heroes Race.

Join us in celebration of the nominees and in honoring our military servicemen and women. Reserve your table now. Sponsorships are still available. Learn More